CIM Winnipeg

May 15, 2012
CIM Winnipeg Member Appreciation - Clayton McPherson

Winnipeg Branch President Clayton McPherson with George Smith

On May 14th, the Winnipeg CIM branch hosted its first-ever joint Annual General Meeting and Membership Appreciation event. 36 attended the Norwood Hotel to see this year’s recipients of the PRAISE award and presentation of the George Smith Communication award; long-term service pins were also handed out.

Three individuals, so deserving of the PRAISE award, were honored for their tireless efforts and dedication to our members and the Winnipeg Branch.  Dawn Haus, Nicole Hamilton and Gary Braden contributed selflessly their time, knowledge and expertise to ensure the Winnipeg Branch of the CIM remained the largest and most vibrant branch in Canada.

Jenna Backus was awarded the George Smith Communication award. Each year, this award is given to the student who attains the highest mark in the communication class each year.  We congratulate Jenna on this achievement.

The following individuals received long-term service pins:

10 year pin – Mary Lavigne, Elaine Hughes, Luanne Scott, Terry Brennan, Lynn Evans,  Larry Skoglund

20 year pin – Thomas Ritter, Gail Shimonek

25 year pin – Gerry Corrigal, Martin Montani

30 year pinSusan Rusk